Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
Excelsior Associates and Transfer Question
Newbie here, I apologize if this has been asked before, but I was unable to find an answer by searching the forum or Excelsior's website. Is there a definitive maximum number of CLEP and other ACE sourced credits (Sophia, Study, etc.) that Excelsior will accept towards an Associates? I realize their policy could change at any moment as COSC did as of July 1, but just trying to see where EC stands now.  TIA  Smile
[-] The following 1 user Likes twinroses's post:
  • samiam
On their site, it says that you can transfer in up to 53. So you have to take 7 with them. This makes a bachelor's degree and an associate's degree roughly the same price - at least as far as university fees go.

Unless you need a specific associate's degree for job reasons, it's usually better to either skip it entirely and go straight to a bachelor's or to go for the Pierpont BOG AAS. If you lack the 12 RA credits to do this, you can pick up some on the 18th via ASU's Earned Admissions program. $99 total for 3 or 4 credits.
(07-28-2020, 04:13 AM)rachel83az Wrote: On their site, it says that you can transfer in up to 53. So you have to take 7 with them. This makes a bachelor's degree and an associate's degree roughly the same price - at least as far as university fees go.

Unless you need a specific associate's degree for job reasons, it's usually better to either skip it entirely and go straight to a bachelor's or to go for the Pierpont BOG AAS. If you lack the 12 RA credits to do this, you can pick up some on the 18th via ASU's Earned Admissions program. $99 total for 3 or 4 credits.