Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
Excelsior vs TESU for Bachelors in Business
Hello,
I have been following this board for a while and am looking for advice on completing a BS. I finished an associates degree in business at Excelsior. I found out about Sophia a few weeks ago and have started taking classes there. I am unsure whether to stick with Excelsior or try TESU. I am worried about the credits expiring. According to Excelsior, my English credits expire after 15 years (this year) so I would have to enroll this year or retake English. I am trying to avoid enrollment fees until I am ready. TESU distribution requirements are confusing. Any help would be appreciated. Thanks
JP
You may want to state what type of degree you want.
Degrees: BA Computer Science, BS Business Administration with a concentration in CIS, AS Natural Science & Math, TESU. 4.0 GPA 2022.
Course Experience:  CLEP, Instantcert, Sophia.org, Study.com, Straighterline.com, Onlinedegree.org, Saylor.org, Csmlearn.com, and TEL Learning.
Certifications: W3Schools PHP, Google IT Support, Google Digital Marketing, Google Project Management
And include existing credit
(05-19-2020, 12:13 PM)mpk1940 Wrote: Hello,
I have been following this board for a while and am looking for advice on completing a BS. I finished an associates degree in business at Excelsior. I found out about Sophia a few weeks ago and have started taking classes there. I am unsure whether to stick with Excelsior or try TESU. I am worried about the credits expiring. According to Excelsior, my English credits expire after 15 years (this year) so I would have to enroll this year or retake English. I am trying to avoid enrollment fees until I am ready. TESU distribution requirements are confusing. Any help would be appreciated. Thanks
JP

That's interesting.  Did they say why your English credits would expire?