Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
Expedite WGU credits ?
Star 
Hello everyone,

Im thankful that there is a resource available on here with many knowledgeable people whom i hope can provide me with some guidance. This is my very first post so if i sound like i don't know whats going on, then i hope i can be pointed in the right direction. 

My aim is to achieve a Computer science degree from WGU and i would like to do this in one semester. I am from Canada, so all these credit transfer methods are unknown to me and i dont know what my best approach would be to finish the degree in one semester. I have an unrelated degree from my university in Health Studies and havnt taken any math or computer science courses.

If I could recieve some guidance on what approach to take to maximize my credit transfer and finish in one semester i'd be eternally grateful.

Thank you so much everyone  Smile
WGU is not open to Canadians. Scroll on down to Steps and deadlines for enrollment into an IT program.

https://www.wgu.edu/admissions/it-requirements.html
TESU has a CompSci degree that you can get, and a bachelor's degree (?) from a Canadian college SHOULD make it so that you only have to do the 39cr required in the AoS (Major). Tuition for the capstone and fees there would be $5097, since you wouldn't have to pay for the cornerstone.

The entire AoS can be gotten via Study.com, or some other alternative-credit providers, and a TECEP exam (Networking).

There are other schools where you can get this type of degree as well, I think FHSU also has a CompSci degree for a decent price.
TESU BSBA/HR 2018 - WVNCC BOG AAS 2017 - GGU Cert in Mgmt 2000
EXAMS: TECEP Tech Wrtg, Comp II, LA Math, PR, Computers  DSST Computers, Pers Fin  CLEP Mgmt, Mktg
COURSES: TESU Capstone  Study.com Pers Fin, Microecon, Stats  Ed4Credit Acct 2  PF Fin Mgmt  ALEKS Int & Coll Alg  Sophia Proj Mgmt The Institutes - Ins Ethics  Kaplan PLA