Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
Experimental Psychology - TESC edited textbook requirement
Yet another course that requires a TESC specific "can only be bought from TESC's bookstore" textbook.

I am getting really annoyed with this.

Has anyone here taken this course and if so, how necessary was it to have this TESC specific "study guide"?

The mentor says that every written assignment requires it.

I already bought the textbook and the publishers study guide for it, don't really want to buy another book period, let alone at their bookstores ridiculous prices. Amazon doesn't seem to have it.
Total Newb Big Grin - Enrolled at TESC for AA, eventually going for BA Psych.

Thanks to everyone who provides such awesome information on this site, I'm slowly getting the hang of this crazy process.

CLEP - Intro. Psych. - 63, A&I Literature - 72, Intro. Edu. Psych. - 59
ALEKS - Intermediate Algebra
FEMA - 12 Credits
Just a suggestion through MyEdison there is a student section, where you can buy and sell textbooks with other students. Perhaps someone is selling the book you need.
BA in Social Science-TESC
Arnold Fletcher Award

[h=1]“Opportunity is missed by most people because it is dressed in overalls and looks like work.” ~Thomas Edison[/h]
ironheadjack Wrote:Just a suggestion through MyEdison there is a student section, where you can buy and sell textbooks with other students. Perhaps someone is selling the book you need.

Good idea, I'll have to see if there's anything there.

I always forget about that because it was down for the longest time when I first started and then recently it seemed as though they wiped everything and started fresh and there were literally no postings.

But it could be that I'm simply not tech savvy enough to figure it out, lol.

Thanks to everyone who provides such awesome information on this site, I'm slowly getting the hang of this crazy process.

FEMA - 12 Credits