Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
Finished my Bachelors now onto my graduate
Hi there!

I'm not super "active" on this forum any longer. Mostly because my time is divided so much I barely spend time on anything social. But I did want to say a huge thank you to the MANY veterans of this website that have built it up into something so valuable. Heart I don't think I would have any bothered to consider getting my degree if it wasn't for the people here providing advice, guidance, and motivation.  Big Grin sooo THANK YOU SOOO MUCH! 

I finished my Bachelor's of Arts in Entrepreneurship ( With a certificate in Visual Communication) in March . I finished in just under 3 years starting from nothing at all. I tried doing the many credit-earning options but time never allowed me to actually "study" . I learned after paying for 6 months that I need guidance and assignments/ structure vs freedom. 

I got my degree at APUS. It's about $900 per course.  It provided the best FASFA options for me. Plus their website layout was easy on my eyes. I was able to change my degree without stress and judgment. Many of the courses were "just right" for me in the way they were action-based instead of research based. Plus my classmates all understood commitment because it's a military school as well. 

So in August our family was having a hard time. The debate for my husband and I was to go ahead and go for my master's or to get a job. I went with a master's degree...because duh ... why not? 

I tried going for a master's in management but after one class I was like OMG this is not for me.  I didn't think I could stick with that subject for the next 2 years. I learned so much still.  I changed my degree to my true love -- entrepreneurship. Sucks to have wasted 2 months on a course that won't count for my degree but oh well.