Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
French international student questions about TESU BACS
Hello everyone! I am an international student from France.

I would love to hear your opinions about my plan. I want to get the BACS from TESU and then apply to the online MSCS from Georgia Tech to meet their 4 Years Bachelor's degree requirement.

I already have a 2-year degree in CS from a french university. If I understand it correctly, I need to :
1) Translate my transcripts and send them to a credential evaluation service like WES
2) Apply to TESU and then send the transcripts from WES to the school
3) Wait to see how many credits I can transfer and then start studying the courses on Study.com to get more credits
4) I can transfer up to 90 credits in the best-case scenario. I will then have to take 30 credits with TESU which will cost around 10k-16k USD right?

Thank you in advance
(12-06-2022, 10:49 PM)azuki Wrote: Hello everyone! I am an international student from France.

I would love to hear your opinions about my plan. I want to get the BACS from TESU and then apply to the online MSCS from Georgia Tech to meet their 4 Years Bachelor's degree requirement.

I already have a 2-year degree in CS from a french university. If I understand it correctly, I need to :
1) Translate my transcripts and send them to a credential evaluation service like WES
3) Wait to see how many credits I can transfer and then start studying the courses on Study.com to get more credits
4) I can transfer up to 90 credits in the best-case scenario. I will then have to take 30 credits with TESU which will cost around 10k-16k USD right?

Thank you in advance

You can transfer up to 114 credits to TESU.  If you do the flat-rate term, your total cost is around $5000
Degrees: BA Computer Science, BS Business Administration with a concentration in CIS, AS Natural Science & Math, TESU. 4.0 GPA 2022.