Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
French international student questions about TESU BACS
Keep in mind- if you know English, does not mean you can pass TOEFL. often you have to take prep courses or even tutoring to prepare for TOEFL. It will add to cost of exam.
If you need TOEFL prep, there's a course on Coursera for that: https://www.coursera.org/specializations...reparation Free, though that doesn't include access to any graded assessments.
In progress:
TESU - BA Computer Science; BSBA CIS; ASNSM Math & CS; ASBA

Completed:
Pierpont - AAS BOG
Sophia (so many), The Institutes (old), Study.com (5 courses)
ASU: Human Origins, Astronomy, Intro Health & Wellness, Western Civilization, Computer Appls & Info Technology, Intro Programming
Strayer: CIS175, CIS111, WRK100, MAT210
Yes, that´s also true. You need to schedule some time for studying TOEFL related materials.

When I studied for the TOEFL many years go, it was a 3 months preparation course at the Fulbright center in Peru.
Hello everyone,

I want to pursue a BACS degree some time next year but English is not my native language. I already have an associate degree in Computer Science from Europe and intend to transfer my credits (Study, Sophia and degree)and opt for the flat-rate term. However, I have some questions about the exams.

Could someone clarify the format of these exams? Are they primarily project-based, traditional timed exams, or is there another approach? I'd appreciate any insights on what to expect and tips on how to prepare effectively.

Thank you all in advance
Which exams? There are a lot of possible exams. Study.com and Sophia are timed and multiple choice, with Study.com having a proctor. If you mean TESU's exams, it depends. Some are multiple choice. Some have essay questions. Some are a mix. All are proctored.
In progress:
TESU - BA Computer Science; BSBA CIS; ASNSM Math & CS; ASBA

Completed:
Pierpont - AAS BOG
Sophia (so many), The Institutes (old), Study.com (5 courses)