Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
Future Soldier
I'm a future soldier to ship out in February and I have 2 questions about the CLEP.

1. Do I have to wait until February to start taking the exams at no cost?
2. How often can you take the exams? How many times a day/week?

I really appreciate your input and am excited and ready to serve our country.
rcst0kes Wrote:I'm a future soldier to ship out in February and I have 2 questions about the CLEP.

Welcome to the forum and congrats on you enlistment,
To answer your questions,
1. I believe you do have to wait before you start taking CLEPs/DSSTs/ECEs at no cost. But maybe the local colleges where you are might just charge you the $20 fee with your DEP/Future Soldier ID Card.

2. You can take tests as often as your test center gives them. However, if you don't pass one of them, then you have to wait 6 months before you can retake the same test.
Good luck,
[SIZE="1"][SIZE="3"][SIZE="2"]Excelsior College - DONE[/SIZE][/SIZE]
[SIZE="2"]AAS-[SIZE="1"]2009[/SIZE], BSLS-[SIZE="1"]2010[/SIZE] [/SIZE]

[COLOR="DarkRed"][B][SIZE="2"]Thomas Edison State College - DONE[/SIZE]
[SIZE="2"]BA in History[/SIZE]-[SIZE="1"]2011[/SIZE][/COLOR][/B]

[SIZE="2"]Texas A&M University Central Texas[/SIZE]
Master of Arts in History - 18/36 SH

CLEPs Passed
[SIZE="1"][SIZE="1"]Spanish, Freshman Comp, English Comp w/ Essay, Social Science & Hist, Info Sys & Comp App, Intro Sociology, Prin of Mngmt, American Gov , US History I, US History II, Western Civ I, Western Civ II[/SIZE][/SIZE]
DSSTs Passed
[SIZE="1"][SIZE="1"]Civil War & Reconstruction, Rise & Fall of Soviet Union, History of Vietnam War, Intro Modern Middle East, Western Europe Since 1945, Drug and Alcohol, Here's to Your Hlth, Intro To Comp, Prin of Sup, Technical Writing, Prin of Physical Science I[/SIZE][/SIZE]

Quote: There are no stupid questions, only stupid people. "Mr. Garrison"[/SIZE]