Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
Graduate School From Excelsior to SUNY Albany
Hello All,

I was wondering if anyone has been accepted into graduate school after getting their bachelors degree at Excelsior or Even TESU. I'm still about 2 years off from grad school (assuming all my testing goes as expected). My plan if it can be done is finishing my 2yr degree at my community college. I am going full time to max credits/ semester and CLEPing and testing out of other classes as I go. Yes I am very busy school full time, work full time and studying for clep's and other tests on the side. I'm sure im not the only one doing this. Anyways back on topic, While working on the 2yr degree I am attempting on earning credits from SL or other sources so once I finish my 2 yr degree im actually done with 3/4 years of a bachelors or damn close. That way one year at another school and I have my bachelors. The only way this plan seems to work is if I go to one of the "Big 3" for my bachelors. After that though I want to go to SUNY Albany for a Masters Degree but im not sure if it will work better than if I just suck up an addition year and get my bachelors from SUNY Albany as well. By the way im going for Accounting so a complete testing out doesn't seem reasonable if you are asking why I am going to traditional school at the same time.
Thomas Edison State University - BSBA: Accounting - September 2017

B&M: Stats, Business Law I, Microeconomics, Business Comm, Computer Concepts and Apps, Financial Accounting, Intermediate Accounting II, Managerial Accounting, Not-for-Profit Accounting
CLEP: Sociology, Psychology, Marketing, College Comp Modular, Human Growth and Development
Institutes: Ethics 312
Aleks: Intermediate Algebra, College Algebra, PreCalculus
Shmoop: U.S. History I, U.S. History II, Modern European History