Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
TESU Accounting - Degree Help
I am new in DIY degree, I am very exciting about it and planning to get a BSBA(Accounting/CPA) in TESC

After reading the posts in the forum, I find the most of the credits are available by test out.
But for the below courses, I can't find a accurate answer for these courses credits being obtain.

Hope someone can guide me through. THanks Big Grin

Intermediate Accounting I
Intermediate Accounting II
Advanced Accounting I
Advanced Accounting II
Auditing
Federal Income Taxation I

Credit requirment of the course: Thomas Edison State College: Accounting/CPA
Intermediate Accounting I - Penn Foster, Straighterline, TESC or any other uni
Intermediate Accounting II - Penn Foster, TESC or any other uni
Advanced Accounting I - TESC or any other 4yr uni
Advanced Accounting II - TESC or any other 4yr uni
Auditing - TESC or any other 4yr uni
Federal Income Taxation I - TESC (TECEP exam or course) or any other 4yr uni

I would check with the board to ensure taking these courses at an alternate vendor such as straighterline or penn foster would be accepted. TESC may accept these sources for their degree but that doesn't necessarily mean your state board will.

You could also try a search on this forum as well as TESC's forums and of course google it. Smile
Good luck!

"Setting a goal is not the main thing. It is deciding how you will go about achieving it and staying with that plan." -Tom Landry

TESC:
AAS, Admin Studies. 2010
BA, Social Sciences. 2010. Arnold Fletcher Award.
AAS, Environmental, Safety & Security Technologies. 2011
BSBA, General Management. 2011. Arnold Fletcher Award. Sigma Beta Delta (ΣΒΔWink!