Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
How do I get started? Am I missing some key thread here?
I'm feeling like an idiot over here.. I lurked for the forums for a few days before joining. There appears to be tons of good topical information.. I guess Im hoping there is a How-To somewhere here that I am just not seeing.

I am a 45yo career professional looking to add a degree to my resume to open up more opportunities for advancement.

Thanks in advance for helping me out. I promise I'm not an idiot Smile
Degree Forum Wiki - Wikia
Start here then ask any specific questions. Do you have any credits currently? If so please list them along with course numbers of possible. What degree are you looking for? How fast? How you gonna fund it? Have you applied for financial aid?

In general terms,
Find a degree plan to follow
Figure out what exams or courses fill that degree
Start busting out those exams/courses
Get your degree.

Sounds simple don't it? It really is, the devil is in the details and sticking it out.

Good luck,
Mike
MBA, Western Governors University February 2014
BS Charter Oak State College November 2011
AS in EMS August 2010

I'm always happy to complete the free application waiver for those applying to WGU (I get a free gift from WGU for this).  Just PM me your first/last name and a valid email so I can complete their form.

Thread; COSC AS using FEMA http://www.degreeforum.net/excelsior-tho...total.html