Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
I am currently in community college and planning to transfer to TESU (Need help)
Good afternoon everyone,
I hope everyone is doing well.

I am a currently a student at my local NJ community college for an Associate Degree for Computer Science leading to BA
I want attend TESU for a BA in Computer Science.
After I attain 24 credits at community college, I will apply to TESU (to waive admission fee)

My questions is:
Should I apply to TESU after I complete my associates or should I sign up after I get my 24 credits? Can I be signed up to both at once?
Also I plan on taking Sophia course for credits, does TESU still accept them?

Thanks.
In short, yes, yes, yes! Oh did I say that out loud? Yes! Do all three! The reason is, TESU changes may occur more often than before. If it was another school such as COSC or Excelsior and even the competency based degree programs, I would get you to finish the Associates and any courses that can transfer into their programs, before signing up and applying at the respective school, this way you can maximize transferable credits before you complete the final requirements of the degree.
In Progress: Walden MBA | TESU BA Biology & Computer Science
Graduate Certificate: Global Management & Entrepreneurship, ASU (Freebie)

Completed: TESU ASNSM Biology, BSBA (ACBSP Accredited 2017)
Universidad Isabel I: ENEB MBA, Big Data & BI, Digital Marketing & E-Commerce
Certs: 6Sigma/Lean/Scrum, ITIL | Cisco/CompTIA/MTA | Coursera/Edx/Udacity

The Basic Approach | Plans | DegreeForum Community Supported Wiki
~Note~ Read/Review forum posts & Wiki Links to Sample Degree Plans
Degree Planning Advice | New To DegreeForum? How This Area Works

[Image: e7P9EJ4.jpeg]
[-] The following 1 user Likes bjcheung77's post:
  • Lightorb333