Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
I'm Depressed, Not a Good Start
Student Forum Post From TESU Class Wrote:I am not good with online learning but I prefer to work alone and not talk to anyone. I rather be in a guided study course and not have to communicate with any students. I will not answer students back but I will do my work and make a comment when required. 

I am taking this course because I want to with no previous experience or knowledge. I expect nothing from this course as with my total experience with TESU this is a means to an end with no real teacher. You have to learn for yourself and let someone just grade the assignments. The teachers don't even write the courses or test the school does. So expectations are zero, just get it done and move on in 3 months.

What type of person writes this kind of stuff in a class forum for an introduction?

TESU Professor Announcement (Yes the actual Professor of the class wrote this) : Wrote:This class will not be the most exciting you ever had. The material is not exciting.

Did I just walk into a mental institution for depressed people?  What is going on here?  Computer Scientists are supposed to get goosebumps at an unique arrangement of 1's and 0's, it doesn't take much to get us excited. lol

Imagine if one of these people were your cruise ship captain: Wrote:Welcome to the cruise ship.  This cruise ship is old and outdated and won't be the most riveting ship to be on.  

The food is worse than school cafeteria food.  The employees are overworked, miserable, underpaid, and the vast majority can't wait to get off this ship and leave it forever.  The entertainment is no better than amateur YouTube content. Most of the destinations are tourist traps that try to sell you overpriced junk you could buy off ebay.