Thread Rating:
  • 1 Vote(s) - 5 Average
I received my diploma for my 20th degree
I forgot to post an "I'm done" thread after receiving my diploma from TESU. I received it a few days ago and didn't want to post anything until I knew for sure that I graduated. If you don't know already, this is my 20th degree. My first degree was in rocket science, my second degree was in medieval literature, and my third degree was in pumpkin carving. The other degrees aren't even worth mentioning after pumpkin carving. I mean, how do you top that? 

I earned the BSBA in CIS from TESU. I had been working on the business degree off and on since I graduated with my first associate's and bachelor's. In total, I've earned four undergraduate degrees from TESU. People look at my resume and think I've spent an inordinate amount of time in school, but I haven't. I hardly took any college classes for my second associate's or second bachelor's. Cumulatively, I spent about as much time and money earning these four degrees as someone would on one bachelor's degree. If it weren't for those two for-profits I attended a long time ago, I would have spent a lot less than a typical student spends on one bachelor's degree. My master's program took a little over a year, and I finished all but one of my doctoral courses in about two years. When I had the chance last year, I took my last elective. The rest of the time I've been procrastinating on my dissertation. So, I laugh when people say that I love school. I only spent about two years in an actual classroom. That doesn't mean I don't spend a lot of time learning. I'm always learning because I'm always reading or watching something educational.
Graduate of Not VUL or ENEB
MS, MSS and Graduate Cert
AAS, AS, BA, and BS
CLEP
Intro Psych 70, US His I 64, Intro Soc 63, Intro Edu Psych 70, A&I Lit 64, Bio 68, Prin Man 69, Prin Mar 68
DSST