Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
Is a 3.81 GPA good to apply for graduate school?
Hi, I am a transfer student here in the States, graduating next May. I transferred from a university called KyungHee in South Korea and transferred to UW-Madison last fall. Including my previous school, I have a 3.81 GPA so far, and I was wondering if this was a good enough GPA to apply for graduate schools.I know this question is very stupid because there are lots of more things that are considered when it comes to graduate school admission haha. But I would like to hear your opinions if you only think of this GPA.
Thanks in advance!P.S. I want to apply for a physics field, condensed matter physics.
It depends on the graduate school. But, in general, anything above a 3.0 is good. Being close to 4.0 is better.
In progress:
TESU - BA Computer Science; BSBA CIS; ASNSM Math & CS; ASBA

Completed:
Pierpont - AAS BOG
Sophia (so many), The Institutes (old), Study.com (5 courses)
ASU: Human Origins, Astronomy, Intro Health & Wellness, Western Civilization, Computer Appls & Info Technology, Intro Programming
Strayer: CIS175, CIS111, WRK100, MAT210
Hi Rohit, yes, it sounds like you're in great shape!
BS, Information Systems concentration, Charter Oak State College
MA in Educational Technology Leadership, George Washington University
18 doctoral level semester-hours in Business Administration, Baker College
In progress: EdD in Educational Leadership, Manhattanville College

More at https://stevefoerster.com
If you have a Bachelor's degree with a 2.0 I suspect you will have no problem finding an accredited master's degree in most fields.  You won't get into most schools but finding someone who wants your money is usually never a problem.