Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
Job opportunities with a degree from Excelsior
Hi! My name is Alex. I am new to the forum and had a question.
I am considering transfering to Excelsior from my current community college.
I have about 40 credits at this point from taking classes, my major is business administration.
I am interested in receiving my bachelors in either business marketing or global business from Excelsior.
Once I receive my bachelors, What could I expect from potential employers when I apply for a position, would they look down on the fact that my degree is from excelsior?
Could anyone share any experiences about finding a job with a degree from excelsior?
I am 21 years old at this point and don't have much experience in the business field.
Any help would be very appreciated.
Thank You.
That is a question with many answers. Depending on the field your looking to get into the difference between an OL degree and a B&M degree may be significant or not.
For instance if you want to get into new media/"dot coms" I cant imagine it hindering you at all, while if you want to go to a Fortune xxx company who typicaly hire first-year employees via school-recruiting relationships -- well that would be quite a hurdle ;P
I see your perspective, that is very true. Now just one additional question.
I am planning on going for my masters in business as soon as I graduate from excelsior. Would I have a difficult time finding a good school to transfer to?
Tarnum Wrote:I am planning on going for my masters in business as soon as I graduate from excelsior. Would I have a difficult time finding a good school to transfer to?

Excelsior have one themselves:
https://www.excelsior.edu/Excelsior_Coll...ion_Degree