Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
KCTCS - everythng you need to know
Hi everyone, this place is great and thanks to the help here I finished my finance and CIS degree at TESC. From 80 credits over 20 years, to completing a dual BSBA degree in less than 6 months.
So…it is time to give back, I guinea-pigged myself at KCTCS online and this is everything you need to know about their on-demand system.

What is KCTCS?
Kentucky Community & Technical College System. - KCTCS is a network of community colleges in Kentucky that all participate in the on demand course system. KCTCS is not ACE approved however it is a regionally accredited community college so credits transfer as CC classes.
KCTCS Online
classes on demand:
Skills, careers, and programs >> KCTCS Online

Enrollment
Enrollment was simple it took about 15 minutes to enroll and there was no cost. I skipped all the detailed academic history questions and only stated that I graduated high school in 1991 and where. In hind sight, I would have indicated I was a guest student from TESC since there is no way I can find to add it. When you enroll you must indicate which Kentucky College is your home base. This is where you are enrolled. I choose Jefferson technical college. I don’t know if it actually matters. Remember this since you will need it when you get classes approved at TESC. I had an acceptance email within 15 minutes with instructions on how to create a self service account.

Class enrollment
You MUST watch the “enrolling in classes” video on this page Tutorials. Figuring out their enrollment system without this video is next to impossible and I almost gave up before I saw it. Once you watch the video, it is actually simple and straight forward.