Thread Rating:
  • 1 Vote(s) - 5 Average
ASNSM in Computer Science
Do you guys think that this degree (ASNSM in Computer Science) from TESU is respected? I recently got accepted but I am not sure if it is a real computer science degree or if it is a science and math degree with a little sprinkle of computer science in there. I am looking for a legit computer science degree. When I graduate would I be able to legit say that I graduated with a computer science degree. I think the ASNSM is throwing me off.
Huh Huh
(09-23-2020, 10:31 PM)Thetechyperson Wrote: Do you guys think that this degree (ASNSM in Computer Science) from TESU is respected? I recently got accepted but I am not sure if it is a real computer science degree or if it is a science and math degree with a little sprinkle of computer science in there. I am looking for a legit computer science degree. When I graduate would I be able to legit say that I graduated with a computer science degree. I think the ASNSM is throwing me off.
Huh Huh

Most people looking for a legit computer science degree pursue a bachelor's degree in computer science. The ASNSM, being an associate's isn't worth much on its own.
WGU BSIT Complete January 2022
(77CU transferred in)(44/44CU ) 

RA(non WGU)(57cr)
JST/TESU Eval of NAVY Training(85/99cr)
The Institutes, TEEX, NFA(9cr): Ethics, Cyber 101/201/301, Safety
Sophia(60cr): 23 classes
Study.com(31cr): Eng105, Fin102, His108, LibSci101, Math104, Stat101, CS107, CS303, BUS107
CLEP(9cr): Intro Sociology 63 Intro Psych 61 US GOV 71
OD(12cr): Robotics, Cyber, Programming, Microecon
CSM(3cr)
Various IT/Cybersecurity Certifications from: CompTIA, Google, Microsoft, AWS, GIAC, LPI, IBM
CS Fund. MicroBachelor(3cr)
[-] The following 2 users Like MNomadic's post:
  • CableGuy98, MrBossmanJr
(09-23-2020, 10:47 PM)MNomadic Wrote: