Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
Looking for Tips to Pass College Mathmatics!
Hi all,

I am preparing for the College Mathmatics CLEP exam and hoping for some insight/tips on how to prepare. This is my first CLEP exam and I am new to InstantCert. Any information/help would be GREATLY appreciated. Thank you in advance for your time.
cmetcalf Wrote:Hi all,

I am preparing for the College Mathmatics CLEP exam and hoping for some insight/tips on how to prepare. This is my first CLEP exam and I am new to InstantCert. Any information/help would be GREATLY appreciated. Thank you in advance for your time.
Welcome to instantcert. I too am taken the college math soon and as you might have seen on a previous posting, others have advised me to get the study guide,"Cracking The College Clep". You might want to look into getting that as it only cost me $6.95 plus mailing for a used book from Amazon.com.
Good luck and Iam sure others with respond to try and help you as we do have a very supportive group of fellow instantcerter's.
Check out this site for any math videos (free) that might help. These were great when I studied statistics.
Sammy Wrote:Check out this site for any math videos (free) that might help. These were great when I studied statistics.

Did I miss something or did you leave out the url for the site mentioned?
ShotoJuku Wrote:Did I miss something or did you leave out the url for the site mentioned?

He probably meant to post these links:

http://www.learner.org/resources/bro...ageField2.y=15

http://www.learner.org

He had previously posted them in another mathematics thread.

I personally didn't find the site very useful. They go *way* too slow for my liking. It's more like a "this is how you should teach" rather than actual teaching. But anyway, I think that those are the links he was referring to.