Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
Matching Exams to Courses
Hey all,

I've been trying to research as much as possible on the degree-by-examination but I'm running into one question I can seem to find an answer to: How do I know which CLEP/TECEP/DSST/ect to take in order to fulfill each required course.

Some background on my situation:
I'm a lab technician working in the corrosion engineering field and I'm looking to get a B.S. asap in my free time so that I can get my FE and then PE certifications.
I have one semester of CC credits:
College Reading: 4
College Algebra: 4

From what I've found:
TESU is the only college that has a relevant ABET accredited engineering degree (B.S. Electrical Systems Engineering) which aligns with my main goal. Also, as an added cherry they offer dual degree concentration; to which, I plan on utilizing to also add Construction to my degree. From the TESU website I put together this course plan (Attached) for the required credits. This now brings my to my initial question, which tests will count for these respective classes. 

Thanks a ton to everyone who can help out, this has really been rattling my brain. All information is appreciated I'm a complete novice to this whole concept.

Course plan attached.

Attached Files
.txt   College Plan.txt (Size: 2.87 KB / Downloads: 16)
https://www.tesu.edu/academics/catalog/c...am-program

https://www.tesu.edu/academics/catalog/dsst

TESU is pretty transparent about what each test equates to.
I'm assuming you're planning to take courses at TESU, maybe on the comprehensive tuition plan? Make sure all of the courses you need are actually offered by TESU. A number of their degrees are designed assuming the student is already coming in with credit from the military or other sources. I would not be surprised if not all of the EE courses are available to take, which would mean you have to find them elsewhere and transfer.
NanoDegree: Intro to Self-Driving Cars (2019)