Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
Milestones at Sophia ( pls need help) US history
I am studying US history at Sophia. Unfortunately, English is not my first language. It’s very hard for me to preparing for the final exam. Is practicing milestones helpful for final exams? Any helpful advice for passing the final test. I am investing six hours every day.  Many thanks
My game plan with alternative credits is to study as if I was trying to get an 80% in the course.

I don't do the practice milestones as I don't need them. The only practice milestones I did were the stats course.

The milestones will help you through.

If you fail a milestone, you can only retake it one time.
Degrees: BA Computer Science, BS Business Administration with a concentration in CIS, AS Natural Science & Math, TESU. 4.0 GPA 2022.
Course Experience:  CLEP, Instantcert, Sophia.org, Study.com, Straighterline.com, Onlinedegree.org, Saylor.org, Csmlearn.com, and TEL Learning.
Certifications: W3Schools PHP, Google IT Support, Google Digital Marketing, Google Project Management
[-] The following 1 user Likes LevelUP's post:
  • ISKBizz15
(03-23-2022, 08:46 PM)Sara143 Wrote: I am studying US history at Sophia. Unfortunately, English is not my first language. It’s very hard for me to preparing for the final exam. Is practicing milestones helpful for final exams? Any helpful advice for passing the final test. I am investing six hours every day.  Many thanks

I think that the final milestone is easier than the other unit milestones.

The practice milestone questions don't seem very similar to me, but you still might learn 1 or 2 things that are helpful.

I think that many of the questions have an answer which looks right but isn't the best answer. So think about each answer instead of going with the one that seems true. Also I feel like I had to re-read the question because sometimes it would be asking not only which statement was true but which also related to a specific aspect.