Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
Ms in Taxation
At some point next year I will press the graduation button and begin graduate school. I've considered an MBA but it would only be for personal satisfaction to complete this and would serve zero benefit in life. What would benefit me more is a MS in Taxation for when/if I decide to start a business processing personal and corporate taxes. I believe based on marketing myself in the past, that having this type of degree would allow me to easily overcome an objection or concerns for qualification by clients.

I do do not want a degree in accounting nor do I want to be a CPA.

So far the cheapest I've found was Taft University at $440 a credit. The courses cover exactly what I currently work with in taxation and also things I have no experience with such as trusts and retirement accounts.

Does anyone know of any other MS in Taxation other than Taft for around 12-15k? I have not been able to find anything for that price. NA RA accreditation doesn't matter to me, however if there is an RA degree for 12k I would take that over the NA at Taft.
MA in progress
Certificate in the Study of Capitalism - University of Arkansas
BS, Business  Administration - Ashworth College
Certificates in Accounting & Finance 
BA, Regents Bachelor of Arts - West Virginia University
AAS & AGS
videogamesrock Wrote:At some point next year I will press the graduation button and begin graduate school. I've considered an MBA but it would only be for personal satisfaction to complete this and would serve zero benefit in life. What would benefit me more is a MS in Taxation for when/if I decide to start a business processing personal and corporate taxes. I believe based on marketing myself in the past, that having this type of degree would allow me to easily overcome an objection or concerns for qualification by clients.

I do do not want a degree in accounting nor do I want to be a CPA.