Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
Degree Planning
Hi everyone,

I am looking for advice on picking a new school and degree program. I have taken the past year off and am eager to continue my pursuit of a bachelor's degree. In addition to the classes that I have already taken listed below, I have been working for a healthcare organization for the past twelve years doing data analytics. I am currently in a management position and have worked my way to this position from a data analyst myself. I am seeking a degree to further my career advancement as I can't progress any further without one.

I am looking to get through the remaining schooling needed as quickly and cheaply as possible while continuing to work full-time. I am hoping to find a program that will not only take the prior classes into consideration, but also the knowledge and experience I have gained working in data analytics over the last twelve years. It would be great if you can help me find programs that are less based on writing papers as well.

I appreciate any help or insight that you may have to offer regarding programs and schools. Thank you for your time.

Your Location: California, United States
Your Age: 40
What kind of degree do you want?: Data analytics, data science, healthcare informatics, or computer science (would prefer a program more analytics focused but would do cs as a "last resort"). 
Current Regional Accredited Credits: 80

Colorado State University Global:
Class: ORG300 - Applying Leadership Principles, Credits: 3, Grade: A
Class: ENG101 - Composition I, Credits: 3, Grade: A-
Class: ENG102 - Composition II, Credits: 3, Grade: A
Class: ENG130 - Introduction To Literature, Credits: 3, Grade: A
Class: MTH09 - Mathematic Explorations, Credits: 3, Grade: A-
Class: MTH166 - Pre-Calculus, Credits: 3, Grade: A
Class: MTH201 - Calculus I, Credits: 3, Grade: A
Class: HUM101 - Critical Reasoning, Credits: 3, Grade: A
Class: HST201 - US History I, Credits: 3, Grade: A