Thread Rating:
  • 1 Vote(s) - 5 Average
My road to BALS
I have been testing and stopping for many years due to working overseas. These days testing and other resources are very plentiful and my past issues would not happen now.

I have completed all the requirements for the BALS except English Comp II. 

My preparations have been to study recommended flash cards and I also took the Technical Writing DSST to prepare. I have paid for a TECEP this month and will take the DSST for Advanced English as a preparatory as well. Assuming I pass two of them I will have overlap but guarantee my June Graduation.

I'm now asking advising about adding the Associate of Arts Degree and the AAS in Environmental, Safety & Security Technologies unless I need another capstone.

Since I have extra credit in Social Sciences and Liberal Arts I'm asking if I can add more concentration like Liberal Arts and Social Sciences.

I am a little concerned about my continued studies and testing since I have no plan to stop while waiting for my degree in June but I can always use extra credits at UAF if necessary for another degree there. I have applied to 3 Schools for Masters degrees and should begin getting feedback soon.

I have 145 Credits at TESU and 3 incoming from technical writing and 9 more ongoings at UAF.
Thank you, everyone, since 2007 until now since I accumulated a lot of credits with some being free over the years due to this forum.
Our education has been used for years to travel the world within employment as an Expat. Pursue your dream, and never give up.
Studying Project Management, History, Business, Foreign languages, and culture. 
We post travel articles on my blog here. ExploreTraveler.com Also our Travel Vlog is here  ExploreTraveler Vlog
TESU BALS History Completion 9 CR Remaining & Dual Major BA.LSGM 2023 12 CR remaining
TESU BALS Social Sciences Confirmed 2019
UAF Foreign Languages German 2019 Finished 
City of Ur - 2019 Capstone is here