Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
Trying to earn a bachelors in computer science
Hello, i'm a junior software engineer looking to get a bachelors for better work opportunities, particularly for international companies.   My focus is on getting it quick and inexpensive, I'm open to klep, etc.  I don't mind the reputation of the school or anything like that, as long as it's regionally accredited.  My school background has almost no computer courses since I'm self taught, also, I'd like to find an easy way to do math, or to minimize it's role, I'm just not that good at math.  I expect to need to take courses on programming, which is fine.

I'm looking at thomas edison university and several others already. what advice would you all have to help find classes-credits that fit.

*edit* I'm pretty junior, so lots of competency based testing in coding will be an issue. I'm still starting my career.

Your Location: usa
Your Age: 39
What kind of degree do you want?:  bachelor's of computer science  
Current Regional Accredited Credits: 39

College of lake county, Total Credits: #27

Class Name, Credits, Grade
introduction to computers, 3, d
intro to criminal justice, 3, c
intro to criminology, 3, b
intro to policing, 3, a
principals of criminal investigation, 3, b
intro to substance abuse, 3, d
American national politics, 3, c
introduction to psychology, 3, c
intro to sociology, 3, c

University of south dakota total credits: 12

world regional geography, 3, c
fundamentals of speech, 3, b
western civilization II, 3, b
Film appreciation, 3, c

Current ACE, CLEP, or NCCRS Credits:

none

Provider Total Credits: #

Any certifications or military experience?

none
What state are you in? I just had someone else asking me through a private message for the same thing! Haha, what are you guys/girls doing!? My question to you is, do you have tuition assistance/reimbursement?
In Progress: Walden MBA | TESU BA Biology & Computer Science