Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
Need help/advice
Hey everyone, I’m trying to do some research to find the best route to get a degree in Business Management. I currently work as a cardiac sonographer and went through my local CC (Harper College, semester based) to get my certification. I’m also open to other degree options but I feel as though a business degree opens a lot of doors compared to some other degrees e.g art or history. Ultimately I want to get through this a fast as possible. Any and all help/tips with a plan are appreciated.

All classes were passed with a C or better
I passed my NLN (National League for Nursing) test
Accreditation through Commission on Accreditation of Allied Health Education Programs

BIO 160 Human Anatomy 4.00
BIO 161 Human Physiology 4.00
ENG 101 Composition 3.00
MTH 103 College Algebra 3.00
PHY 100 Basic Concepts in Physics 3.00

DCS 101 Elcetrocardiography I 2.00
DCS 105 Ultrasound Physics/Instrumentation I 2.00
DCS 107 Sonography Theory I 2.00
DCS 109 Sonography Lab I 1.00
HSC 112 Medical Terminology 2.00
HSC 165 Basic Pharmacology 1.00

DCS 102 Elcetrocardiography II 2.00
DCS 106 Ultrasound Physics/Instrumentation II 2.00
DCS 108 Sonography Theory II 2.00
DCS 110 Sonography Lab II 1.00
HSC 104 Health Care Technology & Informatics 2.00
HSC 213 Legal & Ethical Issues in Health Care 2.00
DCS 112 Sonography Lab III 1.00

DCS 207 Cardiac Sonography Theory I 6.00
DCS 209 Cardiac Sonography Lab I 2.00
SGN 101 American Sign Language I 3.00
DCS 208 Cardiac Sonography Theory II 6.00
DCS 210 Cardiac Sonography Lab II 2.00
DCS 220 Introduction to the Cardiac Sonography Clinical 3.00
SPE 101 Fundamentals of Speech Communication 3.00
DCS 230 Cardiac Sonography Clinical 5.00
Do you want to stay in health care?  If so, a Business degree in Healthcare management might be your best bet.