Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
New to Excelsior - Please advise on study guides
Hello,

I am new to Excelsior and I have never taken a Dantes exam ever (only a few CLEP exams). I am looking for a good study guide to use please.

Have anyone used Finish College Fast before (http://www.finishcollegefast.com)? I have never heard of them, so please advice.

Thank you, I would really appreciate any help!
your thread title should actually say
New to Dantes - Please advise on study guides

because Excelsior has their own exams called Uexcel and their own study guides for them
Excelsior College | 1. Choose Your Exam
and I thought that is what you wanted help with

it would also help if you told everyone specifically which dantes exam you are interested in taking
Hi, sorry I should have been more specific. I actually wanted to know if anyone has ever used Finish College Fast before since they say the do Clep and Dantes study guides. You are right, I need more information regarding Dantes because I have no idea where to find books and study guides for them.

I am not sure what Dantes I will be looking at, as I am still working out my roadmap and trying to get direction on all of this. I do think that I properly would do a bit of Dantes, especially upper level.
Hopes this makes sense, thanks!
I tried them for the Human Resource Management DSST, but they didn't seem any better than the Wise Owl study guides. If you have access to them in a library than go for it but if you're going to purchase I'd suggest something cheaper.