Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
New to forum...Transcripts/gpa
Hi guys,

I'm new to all this, and was wonder how final transcripts and gpa are calculated? Hows it just show pass or credit...or actual grade letters etc?
I'm not sure what school yet either... But has anyone gone through CTU fast track? Does instacert help with it??

I'm just confused a bit and want to finish my degree asap
I looked at CTU Fast Track, and it doesn't look all that great. You can't fast track most of your degree. WGU, Capella, Patten, Hodges, NAU, Brandman, and University of Wisconsin have true competency-based programs. I think Bellevue also has one in business; the rest of the schools with competency-based programs only offer them at the graduate level.

Excelsior, TESU, and COSC can be viewed as competency-based, but the way you earn credits in a competency-based fashion is mostly externally through ACE/NCCRS credits and certifications. There aren't enough TECEPs or Uexcels to complete a degree.
Graduate of Not VUL or ENEB
MS, MSS and Graduate Cert
AAS, AS, BA, and BS
CLEP
Intro Psych 70, US His I 64, Intro Soc 63, Intro Edu Psych 70, A&I Lit 64, Bio 68, Prin Man 69, Prin Mar 68
DSST
Life Dev Psych 62, Fund Coun 68, Intro Comp 469, Intro Astr 56, Env & Hum 70, HTYH 456, MIS 451, Prin Sup 453, HRM 62, Bus Eth 458
ALEKS
Int Alg, Coll Alg
TEEX
4 credits
TECEP
Fed Inc Tax, Sci of Nutr, Micro, Strat Man, Med Term, Pub Relations
CSU
Sys Analysis & Design, Programming, Cyber
SL
Intro to Comm, Microbio, Acc I
Uexcel
A&P
Davar
Macro, Intro to Fin, Man Acc
I like the idea of testing for credits, but I don't have access to a test site anymore near me...so it's not an option. I liked patterns format of study material and take the final but the final papers got super Boring and I lost interest. I was looking for a similar format that you can get financial aid.