Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
Newbie EC GPA Question
Hi everyone! I am new to this forum and online programs in general. I am curious as to how EC or the other 2 in the big 3 determine GPA for their students.

I will be applying for an officers commission in the USAF when I finish my degree and it requires that I have a degree that has a GPA.

Also, I have 39 hours from a brick and mortar University of Texas school. I have the following courses:

English Composition
English Rhetoric
History I
History II
Political Science I
College Algebra
Art Appreciation
Theater Appreciation
Technical Production II
Presentational Speaking
Linux/Unix Programming Environment
and a few others.

How many of these do you all think will xfer and be counted towards my degree at EC? Also, which program at EC is notoriously the easiest to get through? My degree at the UT school was going to be in mathematics, but I need one to check off on my OTS application now, so I am willing to major in just about anything.

Thanks in advance, guys! Smile
Welcome! EC will award you two GPA's. One will be your overall GPA which will include your previous course work they apply and your EC coursework, CLEPS/DSST etc. Then they also show your EC GPA for work completed just through them. I don't believe TESC will award you any GPA for courses transferred in or done through CLEP/DSST. I may be wrong, but I believe that is the policy I have seen mentioned here on the board.