Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
Penn Foster Degree Program - Will it transfer to TESU?
I completed my entire associate degree at Ashworth College. Started beginning of 2016 and just finished last month. It would've taken me 6 months to finish the degree if I had my tuition paid in full (which is cheaper) per month. I transferred to New England College - Online, they accept your entire associate degree in any study and will take associate degrees from Ashworth (and im assuming other NA schools). There's 7 terms per year & you can take up 2 courses (8 credits) per term (except in your first term) so if transfer your associate degree from ashworth you can graduate in 13 months or less around 9 months (with extra credits from places like study.com/jumpcourse.com/ saylor, etc) . Another important note- New England allows you to concurrently enroll with other colleges (i'm going this route - just let them know your'e doing so) - so you can complete self paced @ ashworth & complete normal courses with NEC.
harrypotter Wrote:I completed my entire associate degree at Ashworth College. Started beginning of 2016 and just finished last month. It would've taken me 6 months to finish the degree if I had my tuition paid in full (which is cheaper) per month. I transferred to New England College - Online, they accept your entire associate degree in any study and will take associate degrees from Ashworth (and im assuming other NA schools). There's 7 terms per year & you can take up 2 courses (8 credits) per term (except in your first term) so if transfer your associate degree from ashworth you can graduate in 13 months or less around 9 months (with extra credits from places like study.com/jumpcourse.com/ saylor, etc) . Another important note- New England allows you to concurrently enroll with other colleges (i'm going this route - just let them know your'e doing so) - so you can complete self paced @ ashworth & complete normal courses with NEC.

"Transfer Policies