Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
TESU Gen Ed suggestions - cheap
Hey guys!!!

Following the advice of one of the Master Moderators here and posting my plan online for review. I'm an RN-BSN student, so ya'll cant help me with my nursing courses, but this forum has been very helpful in my other course requirements. So many threads and so many choices. I suck at making decisions!!!

But, I think I have made most of my decisions for the remaining General Ed TESU requirements. Just where to study and how to get the credits was driving me nuts. The stats req has me spooked.

Here is my plan for what credit I have left:
Oral Communication - SDC - Comm 120 
Ethical Leadership - TEEX - Cyber Ethics (Hopefully, conflicting info about that)
Statistics req - SL Bus Stats 
Have to take take Critical Information Literacy from TESU Confused

Undecided courses needed 
Civic Engagement - To put it mildly, I HATE all things History. So any suggestions that are not 100% memorizing dates and names?

Gen electives. Need 9 more. Was going with TEEX again. FREE credits!!!!! 

bjcheung77 indicated Death Investigation was fun for $75. Will look at the other freebies. Open for suggestions here as well

I do also need a quick TECEP as my enrollment year is coming up the end of this month and I need a quick class so I don't have to re-enroll. Any suggestions there?

Thanks everyone!!!
WGU MBA-Healthcare Management 9/2021
Started 6/2/2021. Finished 8/30/21

WGU MSN-Nursing Informatics 1/2021
Started 8/14/20. Finished 12/28/2020

WGU RN-BSN 8/2020
Started 6/1/20  Finished 7/24/2020
Transferred in Sophia Stats, ICC American Government, SDC Interpersonal Communications, AAS Nursing

Credits Taken
SDC - Interpersonal Communications, Presentation Skills in the Workplace, Intro to Operating Systems, Intro to Programming, Systems Analysis & Design, Database Management - (100% modules, Incomplete Projects)
ICC - American Government
SL - Personal Finance 
TECEP - Medical Terminology