Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
Please help review my study plan for completing TESU BS.INFOTECH
Hi all,

I have a 3-year college degree in IT from Australia and would like to complete a 4-year degree in IT and so I've applied to TESU, got my transcripts evaluated and received my academic evaluation (attached).

It would seem that I still have quite a few classes to be completed based on the academic evaluation and would like to request for some advice on courses (from ALEKS, Sophia, SDC, SL, Saylor, etc) I can take to satisfy the requirements.

The attached Excel is my intended study plan that I've created after doing some research by searching and reading the forum.

I'm also new to the whole big 3, testing, ACE, online courses for ACE credit concept for please forgive me if I'm asking something that's been asked before and buried in the many posts and pages within the forum. Some immediately questions that I have below.

1. In my academic evaluation under "5: Information Technology Electives (12SH)", it says that I require 12 credits but lists that I have 3 courses that have transferred over from my foreign credentials for a total of 15 credits. Why do I still have a "Group 4"? Wouldn't I have already satisfied the requirement of 12 credits?
  2. Are there any strategies for completing the section "B: Gen Chem OR Physics" in my evaluation? I could only find "Chemistry 111L: Chemistry I with Lab" from SDC which transfers to TESU's "CHE-121 General Chemistry I with Lab" but there doesn't seem to be any other external courses that would transfer in for TESU's "General Chemistry II with Lab (CHE-122)". I welcome any ideas for completing this requirement including taking physics which I actually prefer over chemistry. Community college is not an option because I'm not in the US nor am I a US citizen. I also do not have any testing centers in my country. I'd have to fly to a nearby country just to test CLEP.