Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
Principles of Marketing - CLEP - REA book
I am scheduled for the Marketing CLEP in two weeks. I have been utilizing IC along with the REA CLEP Principles of Marketing book. I did the first practice test last night and scored a 68%. I'm really not too surprised since some of the questions seemed pretty silly and with the process of elimination, it was easy to pick out the correct answer. Is this typical of the REA books? This is my first time using a REA book. Are they typically known to be a decent study guide for a CLEP exam?

Also, if anyone has taken the Marketing CLEP, do you recall how many/how much I'll need to know about markups and markdowns (percentages, etc.)? Should I really study those formulas hard or just know the basics?

Thank you.
swthing64 Wrote:I am scheduled for the Marketing CLEP in two weeks. I have been utilizing IC along with the REA CLEP Principles of Marketing book. I did the first practice test last night and scored a 68%. I'm really not too surprised since some of the questions seemed pretty silly and with the process of elimination, it was easy to pick out the correct answer. Is this typical of the REA books? This is my first time using a REA book. Are they typically known to be a decent study guide for a CLEP exam?

Also, if anyone has taken the Marketing CLEP, do you recall how many/how much I'll need to know about markups and markdowns (percentages, etc.)? Should I really study those formulas hard or just know the basics?

Thank you.

[SIZE="3"]Concentrate on the basics, know your flashcards well plus the explanations too. The REA guide was top notch too. GOOD LUCK!![/SIZE]
ShotoJuku +
A.S., B.S., M.S., MBA
IC Forums Senior Super Moderator  
Passing It On & Paying It Forward To All Just Starting or Completing Their Educational Journey!

Shoto's Passing Your Exam Advice Here --->   http://www.degreeforum.net/general-educa...#post59179
God Bless The USA :patriot: