Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
Procrastination at its finest...
I have a final exam tomorrow evening and a capstone paper to write, due by the end of the week. Have I studied for or written much on either one this weekend?

Goodness, no! A lot of things had to be done. Since Friday evening, I have...
...posted more this weekend than I have in some time,
...cleaned my house until it gleams, including the gutters outside, closets inside, and every surface I could reach (and then some),
...organized my own closet, putting Summer clothes away since the weather seems to have finally made up its mind,
...planned my son's birthday party in February,
...searched for other people's classes as well as my own,
...purchased the last of the Christmas gifts, including the distant relatives I only ever send cards to, and
...put up the Christmas tree and decorated the house.

What is my problem? Last weekend, I was a homework-doing demon and knocked out the last two weeks' worth of assignments in one day. This weekend? ...I just thought of something else that needs to be done. I keep sitting down with every intention of writing on that paper, or studying hard for the exam tomorrow, but, well. You know.

Someone slap me. I can't seem to snap myself out of it, and if I scrub something else, my hands will never be the same.
BSBA, HR / Organizational Mgmt - Thomas Edison State College, December 2012
- TESC Chapter of Sigma Beta Delta International Honor Society for Business, Management and Administration
- Arnold Fletcher Award

AAS, Environmental, Safety, & Security Technologies - Thomas Edison State College, December 2012
AS, Business Administration - Thomas Edison State College, March 2012
Cats are bathed, and the resulting war wounds are dressed. Cookies for the kiddo's school party are in the oven. On an up note, I opened the file for the capstone paper. It's a start.