Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
Purdue Global BS IT Software Development projects
I am not good at studying for big tests, and much prefer project-based assignments.  I was comparing WGU's usage of industry certs to what appears to be Purdue Globals ExcelTrack's usage of school assignments. I was looking at the Purdue Global Exceltrack in IT Software Development. Does anyone know what the class work and tests are like for this degree?  

Could I really work at my own pace on assignments, rather than prepare for big cert tests?  Also, are the Purdue Global BS IT degrees transferrable to other colleges, like your typical regionally accredited school (could I get a Masters from another school, using their BS as a base)? Thanks for any insights!
[-] The following 1 user Likes pluggingalong's post:
  • akr680
There are no test in the ExcelTrack. Each course is listed on the website as 5 or 6 credits. In the ExcelTrack they are broken down into 1 credit classes with at least 1 paper/project. ULs usually have multiple assignments for each credit. Yes, you work at your own pace because this is a CBE program.

Bachelor's degrees don't transfer. Yes, with a bachelor's degree from PUG you can apply to grad school. Every grad school has their own minimum requirements for acceptance. Some programs have additional requirements.
[-] The following 4 users Like ss20ts's post:
  • akr680, origamishuttle, Pikachu, pluggingalong
(08-24-2022, 12:38 PM)ss20ts Wrote: There are no test in the ExcelTrack. Each course is listed on the website as 5 or 6 credits. In the ExcelTrack they are broken down into 1 credit classes with at least 1 paper/project. ULs usually have multiple assignments for each credit. Yes, you work at your own pace because this is a CBE program.

Bachelor's degrees don't transfer. Yes, with a bachelor's degree from PUG you can apply to grad school. Every grad school has their own minimum requirements for acceptance. Some programs have additional requirements.