Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
Question About Combining Degrees
Hello everyone, I have a question regarding college careers:

I’ve been a fitness instructor for over 10 years, and I’ve been writing fiction for longer than that. I’ve been searching for an online university with bachelor’s programs in Exercise Science and Screenwriting. I haven’t had any luck in finding an online university, or any university, that would allow me to combine both programs in any shape or form.

Is there any possibility I could do a major in Exercise Science while doing a minor in Screenwriting? I’ve looked into double majors, dual degrees, and even double degrees, but haven’t found anything that would combine Exercise Science with Screenwriting. My conclusion to this dilemma is to enroll into a full program for one career, while doing separate certificates for another.

If there is another way to combine both programs, or pursue both degrees in the same time, please provide me the information. I know FASFA would only cover one career at a time, but there has to be other grants and/or loans that would help me in my pursuits.

Thank You!
Do you already have an Associates or any college credits? Do you have tuition assistance/reimbursement from work?
Would a Bachelors in Communications, English, or Writing work for you? And how about a sports science degree?

These two degrees you are looking for are in completely different verticals, I doubt there will be a double major option.
You're going to be most likely looking at two different degrees as it'll likely come at different schools of the university.
In Progress: Walden MBA | TESU BA Biology & Computer Science
Graduate Certificate: Global Management & Entrepreneurship, ASU (Freebie)

Completed: TESU ASNSM Biology, BSBA (ACBSP Accredited 2017)
Universidad Isabel I: ENEB MBA, Big Data & BI, Digital Marketing & E-Commerce
Certs: 6Sigma/Lean/Scrum, ITIL | Cisco/CompTIA/MTA | Coursera/Edx/Udacity