Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
A&P advice for memorization and lab
My school's anatomy and physiology class doesn't start until 3 more weeks but our professor gave us the option to get ahead , right now we're doing the organization and the human body and it seems interesting , but I got curious and looked ahead and then got overwhelmed ( like for chapter 1 we read like 24 pages and for chapter 2 , pretty much the physiology/chemistry part we have to read double) Do you guys have any tips on how to remember all of it ( I studied from 2-4 and then 5-9).  I'm doing okay writing my lecture notes but I'm very timid about lab. Because I heard that some people do really well on lecture but fail lab. For people who have taken anatomy how did you remember everything?
(08-03-2019, 08:50 PM)2L8 Wrote: My school's anatomy and physiology class doesn't start until 3 more weeks but our professor gave us the option to get ahead , right now we're doing the organization and the human body and it seems interesting , but I got curious and looked ahead and then got overwhelmed ( like for chapter 1 we read like 24 pages and for chapter 2 , pretty much the physiology/chemistry part we have to read double) Do you guys have any tips on how to remember all of it ( I studied from 2-4 and then 5-9).  I'm doing okay writing my lecture notes but I'm very timid about lab. Because I heard that some people do really well on lecture but fail lab. For people who have taken anatomy how did you remember everything?

I think those of us who have taken A&P warned you that the memorization was going to be HUGE. I also remember suggesting you finish biology and chemistry and medical terminology FIRST.