Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
Question about applying for graduate school after tesu
I plan on getting a bachelors in accounting from tesu. Then applying to the university of new mexicos masters degree program in accounting. I'm wondering if I would run into issues when trying to apply for the masters program because my degree is from tesu and maybe they won't like some of the credits i have from tesu? Or do graduate programs not care about credits and just that you have a bachelors?
TESU is a regionally accredited school. Their credits are accepted just about everywhere. Some schools may not accept prerequisites that are ACE or NCCRS credits, but that has nothing to do with TESU.
Graduate of Not VUL or ENEB
MS, MSS and Graduate Cert
AAS, AS, BA, and BS
CLEP
Intro Psych 70, US His I 64, Intro Soc 63, Intro Edu Psych 70, A&I Lit 64, Bio 68, Prin Man 69, Prin Mar 68
DSST
Life Dev Psych 62, Fund Coun 68, Intro Comp 469, Intro Astr 56, Env & Hum 70, HTYH 456, MIS 451, Prin Sup 453, HRM 62, Bus Eth 458
ALEKS
Int Alg, Coll Alg
TEEX
4 credits
TECEP
Fed Inc Tax, Sci of Nutr, Micro, Strat Man, Med Term, Pub Relations
CSU
Sys Analysis & Design, Programming, Cyber
SL
Intro to Comm, Microbio, Acc I
Uexcel
A&P
Davar
Macro, Intro to Fin, Man Acc
[-] The following 1 user Likes sanantone's post:
  • harrypotter
Most people wonder about what to do after TESU or any of the Big 3/WGU schools they have attended. As long as you meet the prerequisites for whichever graduate program you are going for, those requirements are met.

There isn't anything you need to worry about as these are State college/universities, and in some cases of other programs, they have programmatic/secondary accreditation which is even better!

You need to relax and research your future grad school requirements, and focus on what they need, such as experience/interviews/references/grad exams, etc and not focus on the minor details of "where you got your degree"...