Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
Questions on College Composition
I'm studying for the Clep College Composition. 

I would like to know how many words is the essay? People suggest to write it out before hand, but I'm not sure, is it 500 words?

Second, how many Citations do I need? 

Thank you.
I thought that you were given a prompt (or a few) and had to choose one - so no way to actually write it ahead of time as you won't know what it will be.

But, I think that if you wanted to practice writing a few essays isn't a bad thing to practice, especially if you time yourself (I think the exam is 45 min).

Also, if you get the CLEP Official Study Guide, it tells you what they're looking for (so the scoring rubric). Then, it gives a sample topic and then 3 sample essays written on that topic - with scores and commentary (so WHY the essay scored what it did).
TESU BSBA/HR 2018 - WVNCC BOG AAS 2017 - GGU Cert in Mgmt 2000
EXAMS: TECEP Tech Wrtg, Comp II, LA Math, PR, Computers  DSST Computers, Pers Fin  CLEP Mgmt, Mktg
COURSES: TESU Capstone  Study.com Pers Fin, Microecon, Stats  Ed4Credit Acct 2  PF Fin Mgmt  ALEKS Int & Coll Alg  Sophia Proj Mgmt The Institutes - Ins Ethics  Kaplan PLA
I thought you were suppose to use citations? How am I suppose to use a citation if they give me a random topic at the location?

Also, how many words is it?
(02-20-2019, 06:26 PM)FishNDip Wrote: I thought you were suppose to use citations? How am I suppose to use a citation if they give me a random topic at the location?

They provide the sources for you to cite. I don't recall there being a word count, though I could be misremembering as it's been a while since I took the test.
Completed:
BA History & Psychology, Thomas Edison State University, March 2020
ASNSM Mathematics, Thomas Edison State University, March 2020

Up Next:
JD, Cornell Law School, Class of 2024

Link to all credits earned: Link