Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
Quickest Associates Degree and degree plan?
Hello,

Could you please help advise me on the quickest Associate's degree for my niece who just graduated high school?  I suggest TESU's Associates of Natural Science and Mathematics in Computer Science without a capstone.  She is interested.  (I also have this degree.)  

1. Have the transfer credit requirements at TESU changed since I graduated?  
2. Can she take nearly all the requested courses and transfer them in?  
3. Doesn't she still need to take one course at TESU?  
4. Can anyone please advise?
5. Would you please help with a degree plan for her?  I remember I used Sophia.org and Study.com for many classes.  If there are cheaper or free options now available, please let me know.

Thank you for your help!
Universal Life Church- PhD Philosophy in Religion (This was a funny vanity degree)
WGU- MS Management and Leadership- 2021
TESU- BALS concentration Social Science & ASNSM Computer Science- 2021
Red Rocks CC- Associates of General Studies
U of California- Project Management - 2021
Texas A&M Extension Engineering Service- Death Investigation, Information Risk Management, Disaster Recovery for Information Systems, Cyber Incident Analysis & Response, Disaster Recovery for Information Systems, Cyber Ethics, Cyber Law &White Collar Crime, Information Security for Everyone- 2016
State of Nevada- TAM & Alcohol Awareness Certification- 2015 
Allegra Learning LLC- Food, Nutrition, and Health- 2015
Dept of Homeland Security- Continuity of Operation, Protecting Your Home or Small Business from Disaster, Decision Making & Problem Solving, Effective Communication, Leadership & Influence- 2008
FAA- certified Flight attendant
How old is your niece? If she graduated before she turned 18, she'll have to wait to enter TESU. Why does she want/need an Associate degree? An Associate degree from TESU is almost as expensive as a Bachelor's degree! And it won't be that much faster, either.