Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
Saylor Strategic Management
Did anyone use this course to prepare for the TECEP? I did not see it as one of the aligned courses.
MBA- WGU, in progress 2018
BSBA- TESU, Sep. 2017

It is listed as a resource (along with others) on a free-resource list I found. Here's the link: https://www.tesu.edu/degree-completion/d..._TECEP.pdf
Just going by the outlines, I don't think using the Saylor on it's own would be enough to pass, but with some supplementary resources I think it might be doable. I am currently studying for this TECEP relying mostly on the recommended textbook and info from the specific exam thread, while using the Saylor quizzes and final as practice.
Hope this helps!
BSBA GM - TESU, 2017
120 credits applied using CLEP, DSST, Saylor, and TECEP exams - see my bio for exact exams!
pandas4eva Wrote:I am currently studying for this TECEP relying mostly on the recommended textbook and info from the specific exam thread, while using the Saylor quizzes and final as practice.

Thanks. I am not sure if I will have the patience to study a whole textbook Confusedmilelol: I will probably study the Saylor course, specific exam thread notes and Quizlet and read the summaries out of the textbook.
MBA- WGU, in progress 2018
BSBA- TESU, Sep. 2017

kalishakti Wrote:Thanks. I am not sure if I will have the patience to study a whole textbook Confusedmilelol: I will probably study the Saylor course, specific exam thread notes and Quizlet and read the summaries out of the textbook.

It's actually HALF the textbook, not the whole thing - thank goodness!!
TESU BSBA/HR 2018 - WVNCC BOG AAS 2017 - GGU Cert in Mgmt 2000
EXAMS: TECEP Tech Wrtg, Comp II, LA Math, PR, Computers  DSST Computers, Pers Fin  CLEP Mgmt, Mktg
COURSES: TESU Capstone  Study.com Pers Fin, Microecon, Stats  Ed4Credit Acct 2  PF Fin Mgmt  ALEKS Int & Coll Alg  Sophia Proj Mgmt The Institutes - Ins Ethics  Kaplan PLA