Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
Sigma Beta Delta
I received an invitation to join the TESC chapter of Sigma Beta Delta today! It's an International honor society for business. I graduated in December and thought any honors would have come before conferral of the degree, and assumed I missed the requirements. I'm not sure how much weight it might add to the resume or eventual Masters I still plan to do (in time; burned myself out a bit taking the heavy courseload plus tests) but thought it was neat.
BSBA, HR / Organizational Mgmt - Thomas Edison State College, December 2012
- TESC Chapter of Sigma Beta Delta International Honor Society for Business, Management and Administration
- Arnold Fletcher Award

AAS, Environmental, Safety, & Security Technologies - Thomas Edison State College, December 2012
AS, Business Administration - Thomas Edison State College, March 2012
Wow! That's cool! I wonder if they have that for history and what the requirements are?
Just good grades?

Congratulations! Smile
"Those who expect to be ignorant and free, expect what never was and never will be."
- Thomas Jefferson

Graduated, Finished, Completed!! my B.A. in History from TESC!!!!! Technically February 2013 & Generally May 2013!!!
quasarvs Wrote:Wow! That's cool! I wonder if they have that for history and what the requirements are?
Just good grades?

Congratulations! Smile

There are a handful of honors and awards students can earn. The available list, and requirements for each, is found at the bottom here:
About Thomas Edison State College

GPA requirements for each of the honor societies range from 3.2 to 3.5 for undergraduate, residency credits between 12 and 24, and ranking in the top 20% of the graduating class. There are specific honor societies for nursing, education, and business majors, then a separate honor society for all students.
- TESC Chapter of Sigma Beta Delta International Honor Society for Business, Management and Administration
- Arnold Fletcher Award