Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
Signing up for ALEKS
HELP! Do I make an ACE account before or after I start earning credits through ALEKS? I'm terrifyingly new to all of this and starting from scratch doesn't help.  Confused
anytime you want

they are not related at all
[-] The following 1 user Likes bluebooger's post:
  • katelynn
(05-01-2018, 08:43 PM)katelynn Wrote: HELP! Do I make an ACE account before or after I start earning credits through ALEKS? I'm terrifyingly new to all of this and starting from scratch doesn't help.  Confused

i'm a rookie myself but I have saved some offline copies of advice given by certain members here. Check out the advice that dfrecore gives in this post
https://www.degreeforum.net/mybb/Thread-...hs-Options

Basically, you want to make an ACE account first. Then you want to confirm that the account is set-up properly by getting a free and quick form of credit to test it out (like the Institutes Insurance Ethics). Transfer the credit over and confirm you got credit for it and that everything is working properly.

The next step is to properly sign up for the right ALEKS account. You need to sign up for the correct account. I need to find out the answer to that myself. After that you follow similar steps to get the credit transferred over. It might be possible if you are pressed for time to begin ALEKS right now and only worry about the transfer to ACE when you are done. Again, you need to sign up for the correct ALEKS account which I don't know the steps to yet. With ALEKS possibly dropping from ACE again at the end of July I won't have much time to spare myself.
Currently working on:  Capstone

Eastern University - (9 of 10 Courses Completed) (27 Credits)
Master's in Data Science

Western Governors University (WGU) - Completed in 2020.
Bachelor of Science, Business - Information Technology Management

TEEX (3 courses, 10 cr)  
The Institutes (3 cr) 
NFA (1 cr)  
ALEKS (3 cr) 
SOPHIA (21 courses, 57 cr)