Thread Rating:
  • 1 Vote(s) - 5 Average
Starting WGU MBA November Term, Goal: 6 months
Hi! 

I am starting the WGU general MBA in the November term. My goal is to finish within one term. I have learned so much and been encouraged by everyone here, so I thought I'd return the favor by posting. 

A little background, in case you're comparing your situation to mine:

I have a Bachelor's in business (emphasis in Accounting) that I earned from TESU in 2013 thanks to the wisdom in this forum. I was able to earn 2 1/2 years worth of credit (CBE & online courses) in 9 months and finished just before baby #2 was born. Now that she has started kindergarten I get to go back to school! Yay! (Yes, I'm a super nerd.)

I should be able to devote 25-30 hours a week to my studies, less my kids' school holidays and sick days. The school year has started pretty rough, so let's hope for a healthy 6 months.  

For the past 3 years, I have been working as a writer a few hours a week writing blog posts for financial advisors. Between my writing experience, Bachelor's in business, and the fact that I'm a pretty good test taker, I don't think I will have a problem finishing within one term.

Everything is all set to go, now I'm just waiting for October 15 when I can access everything.
[-] The following 7 users Like amilitab4k9's post:
  • alexf.1990, GoodYellowDogs, Jdesign, Kaskadian, Life_One, MSK9, Muldoon
Congratulations on the decision to go back to school. Have you seen this blog post by someone who finished in 4.5 months?

https://felixwong.com/2015/04/how-i-did-...hs-at-wgu/

I've heard its a bear. Good luck!
(09-19-2018, 09:59 PM)alexf.1990 Wrote: Congratulations on the decision to go back to school. Have you seen this blog post by someone who finished in 4.5 months?

https://felixwong.com/2015/04/how-i-did-...hs-at-wgu/

I've heard its a bear. Good luck!

Yes, I've done a lot of research on it. I doubt I can beat 4.5 months, but that would be really cool!