Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
Straighterline & JCTC
Hello!

Has anyone taken a Straighterline course, and transferred the course to JCTC? Or know any type of information on JCTC? I'm new to this and would like any type insight, thanks! :-)
Whats JCTC?
MBA, Western Governors University February 2014
BS Charter Oak State College November 2011
AS in EMS August 2010

I'm always happy to complete the free application waiver for those applying to WGU (I get a free gift from WGU for this).  Just PM me your first/last name and a valid email so I can complete their form.

Thread; COSC AS using FEMA http://www.degreeforum.net/excelsior-tho...total.html
Jefferson Community and Technical College
Well they are a partner : Jefferson Community and Technical College - JCTC a Partner College - StraighterLine

But you probably knew that Smile

Why JCTC? If you live in Ky they might make sense, if not there might be better choices out there.....what are you trying to do?
AS in EMS August 2010

I'm always happy to complete the free application waiver for those applying to WGU (I get a free gift from WGU for this).  Just PM me your first/last name and a valid email so I can complete their form.

Thread; COSC AS using FEMA http://www.degreeforum.net/excelsior-tho...total.html
Well I just competed a Precalculus course through straighterline, and I need a school that will except that course as a letter grade so I can have it transferred to my home school in VA. I see that Jefferson will accept the course transferred and give me a letter grade, but I don't know if I will need to enroll or not....
And I don't know of any of their partner schools that will accept my precalculus, and give me a letter grade I earned on my transcript.
I know Fort Hayes was working to "launder credit" but I think even they stopped. Someone will come along that actually knows the answer to this one...I am not sure.

Take a look here: http://www.degreeforum.net/general-educa...ighterline