Thread Rating:
  • 1 Vote(s) - 5 Average
Straighterline Review
Since I have now completed all my straighterline classes I thought it was time for a review.

Overall, I really enjoyed all the straighterline classes and I highly recommend them for those that need the credit.

Some tips

Buy the ebooks (used) with the test being open book they help a lot

Don't be afraid to skip around in the classes. In classes where there was writing and tests, I would do all the tests and then all the writing.

If you ever have issues straighterline customer service is great.

It is possible to go very quickly through some of the classes you just have to be dedicated

English I - Both of the English classes have a lot of writing assignments, but if you haven't written a college paper in a while, these help get back in the writing grove. They do not grade that hard, but make sure to follow the format. I have been a B writer my entire life and that is what I got on most assignments.

English II - Tests are harder than English I, but the written assignments are easier. Note that I highly recommend not taking the class offered by the professor she is a very tough grader. I did not take this class with the professor option, but somehow she graded almost all of my assignments and she was extremely tough grader.

U.S. History 92% - I really enjoyed this class, but I like history. Pretty straightforward class.

Cultural Anthropology 82% - Decent class, if you have the book you will be fine.

Intro to Religion 80% - Ok class

Intro to Comm 90% - You have to do three speeches, don't over think them as they are not tough graders. If you follow the format and are confident in your speech you will do fine.

Business Ethics 83% - Note that all of the business classes where harder than any of the other classes. Business ethics is the easiest of all of them besides intro to business, but still pretty challenging.