Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
Study.com
Hello all, I am new to study.com.  Are the quiz and/or practice chapter test questions verbatim to the questions on the final proctored exam?
I panic at test taking.  So I am extremely nervous for all of this.
No, they are not verbatim. My advice is to do the quizzes and then do the practice test. If you do well on the practice test, even though the final is different, you will be fine.

Remember it's pass/fail so there's no need to obsess about being perfect.
Study.com - 177 CR. TESU - 39 CR. Middle Georgia State University - 15 CR. Sonoran Desert Institute - 42 CR. COSC - 6 CR. Excelsior - 6 CR. CLEP - 6 CR. Sophia - 14 CR. TEEX - 2 CR. Shmoop - 18 CR. NFA - 4 CR. The Institutes - 2 CR. FEMA - 20ish

BA in History/English from TESU. 
BA in Communications from TESU. AS in Firearms Technology from SDI.

[-] The following 1 user Likes jsh1138's post:
  • akr680
(06-23-2019, 06:05 PM)dblchills Wrote: Hello all, I am new to study.com.  Are the quiz and/or practice chapter test questions verbatim to the questions on the final proctored exam?

like jsh1138 said they are not verbatim.  But....the USHistory class,  for ex, has much more closely aligned questions and answers but other classes, like Ethics, require more critical thinking.  We have found the flash cards to be really helpful in grasping the big concepts and the practice exams (all 3) are extremely helpful in preparing for the final.
-------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Homeschool College Guidance Counselor Mom to twin 18 yo boys

CsmLearn
Study: US History, Pres Skills, Enviro Sci, Ethics America, Intro CJ, Meteorology, Forensic Sci, Criminology
Sophia: Psych, Visual Comms, Sociology, Eff Teams, Mng Conflict,  Anc Greek, Art History 1, Intro to IT,
Intro to Bus, Engl Comp 1&2, Religion, Conflict Reso, College Algebra, US History 2
TEEX: Death Invest