Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
Study.com Writing assignment grades
I took the BSBA capstone and thought that the grading was very fair. A lot less time spent on stupid stuff, and more spent on did I thoroughly answer the questions. So YMMV on that. I did not take a Study.com or SL course with any assignments, just going by what people on here are saying. But I did not have any of the issues you're talking about. I got 100% on every case study. To be honest, I did enjoy those the most out of the course, and I was thorough. But I think I'm a pretty good writer to begin with, so maybe that just didn't apply to me. For the discussion questions (I took Guided Study), I did get marked down on those, but not for anything silly - it was all about thoroughness in answering questions. My final paper also did not get marked down for anything related to grammar or spelling - it was all based on the content of the writing.

If I was not already a good writer, I would continue writing papers in preparation for the capstone, as others on here have advised. But be aware that you may get an advisor who doesn't care about the same stuff the SL/Study.com graders are looking for, so don't think that learning their "system" and getting great grades there has a direct correlation to what will happen in the capstone.
TESU BSBA/HR 2018 - WVNCC BOG AAS 2017 - GGU Cert in Mgmt 2000
EXAMS: TECEP Tech Wrtg, Comp II, LA Math, PR, Computers  DSST Computers, Pers Fin  CLEP Mgmt, Mktg
COURSES: TESU Capstone  Study.com Pers Fin, Microecon, Stats  Ed4Credit Acct 2  PF Fin Mgmt  ALEKS Int & Coll Alg  Sophia Proj Mgmt The Institutes - Ins Ethics  Kaplan PLA
[-] The following 1 user Likes dfrecore's post:
  • Ideas