Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
Study.com experienced people
I'm having a hard time deciding between attending TESU and WGU.
Attending TESU is attractive to me because I would be able to get all my remaining credits through study.com and I really like how the classes are presented there.
I cant say if I'd prefer study.com to WGU because I just dont know how the material is presented at WGU.
So, for those that have done both, which do you find to be more approachable? Which method of instruction was better, in your opinion?
As an aside, do you think I'd be able to study for a class at WGU by using study.com videos? Does the content correspond well
I haven't done WGU yet, but I plan to. I have a degree from TESU and I'm working on one from COSC and I'll go ahead and tell you that you aren't going to be able to use Study.com to study for any of those classes, unless it's something really general like algebra. If you're doing something like Jane Austen or whatever, they're going to want you to learn specific things and present them a certain way and you're not gonna get that from someone else's material.

My advice for either school would be to do what you can in Study.com, transfer it in, and then do the courses you have to do at the institution itself using their own material.
Study.com - 177 CR. TESU - 39 CR. Middle Georgia State University - 15 CR. Sonoran Desert Institute - 42 CR. COSC - 6 CR. Excelsior - 6 CR. CLEP - 6 CR. Sophia - 14 CR. TEEX - 2 CR. Shmoop - 18 CR. NFA - 4 CR. The Institutes - 2 CR. FEMA - 20ish

BA in History/English from TESU. 
BA in Communications from TESU. AS in Firearms Technology from SDI.

[-] The following 1 user Likes jsh1138's post:
  • akr680