Thread Rating:
  • 2 Vote(s) - 5 Average
TECEP Sales Management & TECEP Financial Institutions and Markets
Hey guys,

Does anyone have any tips or incite on these two exams? Last two left to graduate!

Thanks,

Jim
Hello,

I am currently studying for the Financial Institutions and Markets TECEP. I will be taking the TECEP very soon. I'm just waiting on it to arrive at the proctor's office. Smile I will definitely post feedback when I finally take it. I am using the recommended text - Financial Markets and Institutions by Mishkin and Eakins, 6th edition. I feel prepared, but I guess I know for sure when I get into the exam. I couldn't find anyone with feedback for this TECEP so it was a little more difficult to know all that I should study. I just have solely used the textbook so hopefully that is sufficient! I'll let you know asap how it goes! Smile

Good luck studying! -Kelsey
Thanks Kelsey. I would really appreciate your feedback. All the best, Jim
Jim, this is the post I added to the Specific exam feedback section. I hope this will help you as well! If I recall anything else, I will let you know. Good luck to you! I think you will do just fine!

I just got back from taking this TECEP. I was disappointed with the lack of information on the forums concerning this TECEP. So, I hope I can help others who may need it in the future!
The test has 100 multiple-choice questions with 2 hours to complete it. I used the Financial Markets and Institutions text by Mishkin and Eakins which is recommended in the TECEP specific information. I also supplemented the text with reviewing the Instantcert flashcards for Money and Banking since much of the information overlaps. Like the other TECEPs, the test focuses heavily on specific information given within the text. I was grateful that I primarily studied from the text alone. Here is a list of things that are needed to pass the test and a few things I wish I had studies up on!

Keogh Plans
Definition of M1